In The Blood

Are you looking for a breathtaking crime thriller full of shocking twists Then try the gripping and unmissable In The Blood.Grace Dobbs, a champion at her local gun club, lives a quiet life in Western Australia with her mother But when a violent spree killing in the neighbourhood sees Grace come to the rescue, she is catapulted into the limelight as a local heroine HoweAre you looking for a breathtaking crime thriller full of shocking twists Then try the gripping and unmissable In The Blood.Grace Dobbs, a champion at her local gun club, lives a quiet life in Western Australia with her mother But when a violent spree killing in the neighbourhood sees Grace come to the rescue, she is catapulted into the limelight as a local heroine However, her fame spreads much further than the local town, bringing her to the attention of someone in Britain who is very keen to meet her But what does this person want And can they be trusted As Grace travels to England to discover her true heritage, she is about to learn the real meaning of danger.Lesley Welsh is the author of The Serial Killer s Daughter and Truth Lies Buried In The Blood is her final novel and is published posthumously by Bloodhound Books Her books will appeal to fans of authors like K.L Slater, Rachel Abbott and Claire Mackintosh
In The Blood Are you looking for a breathtaking crime thriller full of shocking twists Then try the gripping and unmissable In The Blood Grace Dobbs a champion at her local gun club lives a quiet life in Western

  • Title: In The Blood
  • Author: Lesley Welsh
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 371
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • 1 thought on “In The Blood”

    1. WarningThere is a lot of violence in this book involving knives and guns which may cause some readers to be put off, so I am just forewarning you so that you know, its a valid litigation though as its needing to be there as part of the plot and story. This book is action packed with no holds barred some stomach churning violence. I must say that I have a lucid imagination and my minds eye was reeling this off like some movie within my head.As the blurb says "Its thrilling and its shocking", I ca [...]

    2. What a start to a story! The author definitely had my attention with a killer going round a small town brutally killing innocent people. Right from that moment I loved Grace.I loved Grace’s strength through out this book. To say she has been brought up in a small town she seems to have her wits about her at all times. I liked that she is wary of people and not quick to fall for everything they say. Being thrown into the limelight is very much something that she doesn’t enjoy.When she comes t [...]

    3. Synopsis/blurbAre you looking for a breathtaking crime thriller full of shocking twists? Then try the gripping and unmissable In The Blood.Grace Dobbs, a champion at her local gun club, lives a quiet life in Western Australia with her mother. But when a violent killing spree in the neighbourhood sees Grace come to the rescue, she is catapulted into the limelight as a local heroine. However, her fame spreads much further than the local town, bringing her to the attention of someone in Britain who [...]

    4. I would like to thank NetGalley and Bloodhound Books for a copy of this book which I voluntarily reviewed.What a start! The beginning of the book was a non-stop roller coaster ride. I had to keep reminding myself to breathe! The action continues throughout the book.I really enjoyed this. The main character, Grace, is a heroine. She is strong willed and makes mistakes which add to her personality.If you like a fast paced thriller then this is definately for you.

    5. With crackling dialogue, spot-on scene-building and an utterly engaging writing style, Ms Welsh has produced a very impressive novel in In The Blood. I tore through this novel in a single day. Written in third-person, past tense throughout, In The Blood is a lovely work from Lesley Welsh and one that displays her impressive technical range. The narrative flits between several characters, time periods, and cities early on, at once sweeping the reader directly into the characters’’ psyche, sit [...]

    6. In The Blood by Lesley Welsh opens with a scene which leaves the reader daggling on the edge, a tantalising taste of what may be round the next page or over in the next chapter. I couldn't hold back, turning the pages and devouring the scenes, I lost a day but gained another insight from Lesley which I shall savour for months to come. In The Blood is a compelling, strong and vividly written book, the dialogue and narrative is simply astounding. I'm in awe of how Lesley managed to fulfil such dis [...]

    7. We are given a recent historical back story to the beginning of the book, which is the crutch to all that then happens.We are then brought Grace who is the central character to In The Blood.Grace lived with her Ma in the Australian outback, her quiet life is soon turned on it’s head and turmoil is just around the corner.Not all Grace was led to believe is true, which comes to light due to an unfortunate event.Grace leaves Australia to be taken on a journey that is to shape the rest of her life [...]

    8. I wasn't sure what to expect but I ended up enjoying this book. Grace is great, I like her character. Her mom is cool as well. Grace discovers that her history is very different than what she thought and suddenly she finds herself in a foreign country with a whole bunch of people telling her different stories. It turns out there is some history among several of them and there is a chase to find the pot of gold. The thing that shocked me was the level of violence throughout the book. The guns and [...]

    9. Thanks to Netgalley for my copy.2.5*The beginning of this book was breathtaking and I really thought this was going to be an amazing read. Unfortunately it then descended into quite an unbelievable gangster style book. It was just over the top and bordering on the ridiculous. Violence doesn't bother me but it has to be real and not comic book super hero style. There is nothing better than a sassy kick ass strong female and I don't mind expanding my imagination but not to the point of disbelief.

    10. I'm usually a big fan of thrillers with a strong female main character but this was not my cup of tea. I liked the first few chapters, but then it all went down hill. None of the characters were likeable, and most of the plotline was unbelievable and over the top. Thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for providing me with a free copy in exchange for a honest review.

    11. donnasbookblog.wordpress/This was such a good book to read!! It has a brilliant start and I was literally hooked in from the first few pages - I thought that Grace was a brilliant character, strong willed and she knows her own mind - exactly what you need in a lead female role especially in this kind of book!I really enjoyed that the book gets stuck in, no messing about, its violent in places and the plot needs it to carry the story forward especially with the backgrounds of some of the characte [...]

    12. We start with a heist, committed by as yet persons unknown. Then we have a lone shooter at a school who is stopped by Grace, an action that springs her onto the front page. But her notoriety turns things on their head for her as it triggers a sequence of events that has her crossing the world, injecting her into a new life, one that she doesn't really like the feel of. On arrival in England however, things don't go according to promise. Surrounded by some really rather strangely acting people, w [...]

    13. Grace Dobbs is a champion at the local gun club. But when a heist goes wrong, Grace is there to save the day. This makes her quite famous, internationally. She is then contacted by someone that is very interested in meeting her. Grace travels to Britain and starts learning about her heritage. It seems that someone things they can use her to get ahead and Grace just wants to go back to her old life.Grace lives in seclusion in her neighborhood in Australia until her act of heroism launches her int [...]

    14. The sins of the parents on their offspring.Grace Dobbs, lives in a small little town some distance from Perth. She sees a young boy fall after he’s been shot. She realises that the killer is heading for the kindergarten. Grace’s training in competitive shooting takes over and, with little thought for her own safety, she runs to the kindergarten and manages to shoot and kill the perpetrator.Her notoriety as “the local hero” is splashed across the pages of not only the Australian newspaper [...]

    15. This book is a real page turner. It's 300 pages but actual a fairly fast read. Yes there is quit a bit of violence but it is presented in such a manner that it's realistic not for the sensational effect. It also raises the question how far will we go when our survival instinct kicks in. Grown up and never known anything else but the small town in Australia she adapted remarkable fast to her new surroundings and total foreign situations on her arrival in England. She makes mistakes but also in ge [...]

    16. This books has been released posthumously by Bloodhound Books. The beginning of the book is very dramatic and grabs your attention from the start, with with someone going round a small town murdering random innocent people. From there our main character, Grace, is transported from Australia to England where the action really picks up.I really liked the way the book switched between characters and time periods, as well as being partially set in Australia as all of this added to the intrigue in th [...]

    17. Once again I am indebted to Bloodhound Books for sending me an advance copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review. Lesley Welsh is a new writer to me and I shall certainly be looking for more of her novels. The book begins in Australia and Grace becomes embroiled in an attempt to stop a gunman killing a group of schoolchildren. Her fame quickly spreads and she receives an air ticket from England and is requested to travel to meet her family. This is only the beginning of a thrill [...]

    18. Best in a long time!Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Well established characters, twists a and turnsbut not unnecessary. Well thought out plot! Would love to read a sequel. Fast paced and action filled. Highly recommended!!!

    19. Action packed!Brilliant kept you on the edge of your seat. The third and final book from a brilliant author a must read!

    20. I started this book thinking I was not going to like it, but as I read on it was gripping and I did enjoy reading the book,

    21. I really enjoyed this book. It is a fast paced crime thriller that had me hooked from the beginning. I liked the writing style and how you was drawn into the story. Thank you bloodhound books and netgalley for giving me chance to read this book

    22. I received an advance readers copy in exchange for an honest review, so here goes . I really wanted to like this one but it was all over the place - normally I can get a lot of pleasure out of her so-so or even bad thriller, because that's what I like. And I really love the cheap British ones with the tough lady protagonist, and the crazy ass genre fiction over-the-top dramatics. But I couldn't deal with this. People I trust love this author's first book, so I figured I'd give it a whirl , just [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *